



- The four countries that make up the UK are Scotland, England, Northern Ireland and Wales.
- Scotland is north of England.
- Wales is west of England.
- · Scotland and Wales do not share a border
- · Northern Ireland borders Ireland.
- Ireland is not a UK country.
- · The capital city of Scotland is Edinburgh.
- The capital city of England is London.
- · The capital city of Wales in Cardiff.
- The capital city of Belfast is Northern Ireland.

Activity

Either print off attached UK map or draw one in your home learning books and follow the following instructions.



- 1. Colour England in red.
- 2. Colour Wales in orange.
- 3. Colour Scotland in blue.
- 4. Colour Northern Ireland in green.
- Label the following capital cities in the correct place: Cardiff, London, Edinburgh and Belfast.